Johnny Manziel Wins The Heisman Trophy

Saturday night Texas A&M quarterback Johnny Manziel became the first freshman to win the Heisman Trophy, taking college football’s top individual prize after a record-breaking debut.

Notre Dame linebacker Manti Te'o gets  second and Kansas State quarterback Collin Klein is third in the voting. In a Heisman race with two nontraditional candidates, Manziel breaks through the class barrier and keeps Te'o from becoming the first purely defensive player to win the honor. Read more